Delete Account

You have the right to have your Cengage account deleted, and for the personal information associated with your account to be forgotten.

Important After your account is deleted, it cannot be reinstated; you must create a new account.

Cengage is committed to your privacy and does not disclose personal information except as described in the privacy policy.

Only your name and institution are disclosed to your students. To share information such as your phone number or office location with your students, include it in your syllabus or in a class announcement.

Send an email to privacy@cengage.com with the following information:
  • First name
  • Last name
  • The email address associated with your Cengage account
  • A statement of your request, such as: "According to my Right to be Forgotten, I am requesting to have my data removed."

You will receive a confirmation email when your information has been deleted.

Note Inactive Cengage accounts will automatically be deleted after:
  • Five years of inactivity for adults (18 or older)
  • One year of inactivity for minors (under 18)