Disable Auto-Sync Between Blackboard and WebAssign

For WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later, you can turn off automatic syncing of course data between Blackboard® and WebAssign.

Automatic syncing of data is disabled by default.

Note: Requires WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later.
Blackboard and WebAssign can synchronize the following data:
  • Course rosters can be synced one way from Blackboard to WebAssign.
  • Assignment scores can be synced one way from WebAssign to Blackboard.
  1. Log in to Blackboard as a system administrator.
  2. Navigate to the list of installed building blocks.
    1. Open the administrator panel.
    2. Under Building Blocks, click Building Blocks.
    3. Click Installed Tools.
  3. Beside the WebAssign building block, click Settings.
  4. Click Auto-Sync.
  5. Under Control, set Sync Rosters and Grades to Disable.
  6. Click Save.