Manage Auto-Sync Between Blackboard and WebAssign for Specific Courses

For WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later, you can disable data syncing for specific courses and for specific kinds of data if you have enabled automatic syncing in the building block.

Instructors can disable or re-enable automatic syncing for specific courses, but they cannot specify which data are synced.

Note: Requires WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later.
Blackboard® and WebAssign can synchronize the following data:
  • Course rosters can be synced one way from Blackboard to WebAssign.
  • Assignment scores can be synced one way from WebAssign to Blackboard.