Review Logs for Syncs Between Blackboard and WebAssign

For WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later, you can view or delete logs for each automatic data sync operation.

The Blackboard® system sends you an email containing the sync log after each sync.

Note: Requires WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later.
Blackboard and WebAssign can synchronize the following data:
  • Course rosters can be synced one way from Blackboard to WebAssign.
  • Assignment scores can be synced one way from WebAssign to Blackboard.
  1. Sign in to Blackboard as a system administrator.
  2. Navigate to the list of installed building blocks.
    1. Open the administrator panel.
    2. Under Building Blocks, click Building Blocks.
    3. Click Installed Tools.
  3. Beside the WebAssign building block, click Settings.
  4. Click Auto-Sync.
  5. View the logs at the bottom of the Auto-Sync rosters and grades page.
    • To view a log, click the log name.
    • To delete a log, click Remove beside the log entry.