Unlink Accounts

If you linked more than one WebAssign account, you can unlink any account if needed.

Important: Do not link your accounts if you log in to WebAssign through your school's Web site or from a learning management system such as Blackboard®.

Usually if this is the case, you will not have more than one account; but if you do, linking might not work or might result in your work being synced incorrectly with the learning management system.

  1. Log in to WebAssign using one of your username and password combinations.
  2. Click My Options in the menu bar.
  3. Click the Accounts tab.
  4. Under Linked Accounts, select the unlink check box for each account you want to unlink.
  5. Enter the password for the account you are logged in with, and click Save to save your changes.