Students With Multiple WebAssign Accounts

Students with more than one WebAssign account can view only classes for the currently signed in account, and might be required to create multiple Cengage accounts. This situation might happen in several different scenarios, each with different resolution steps.

Note: Linking multiple WebAssign accounts to each other is no longer supported.

New account created by instructor

Scenario: Your instructor created a new WebAssign account when enrolling you in class.

Important: Follow these steps before purchasing access or doing coursework with the new WebAssign account.
  1. Ask your instructor to drop the new WebAssign account and enroll your original WebAssign account.
  2. Don't use the new WebAssign account.

    WebAssign accounts can't be removed.

New account you created during self-enrollment

Scenario: You created a new WebAssign account during self-enrollment by mistake, but you have an existing WebAssign account you want to use instead.

Important: Follow these steps before purchasing access or doing coursework with the new WebAssign account.
  1. Self-enroll with your original WebAssign account.
  2. Ask your instructor to drop your new WebAssign account.
  3. Don't use the new WebAssign account.

    WebAssign accounts can't be removed.

Accounts for LMS and direct sign-in

Scenario: You have a WebAssign account that was automatically created by accessing WebAssign from your learning management system (for example, Blackboard® or Canvas™) and another WebAssign account with which you sign in to WebAssign directly.

In this scenario, you must use each of your WebAssign accounts separately to complete coursework or view your progress.