Transfer a Student Between Brightspace Sections

Student drops and transfers in BrightspaceĀ® are not synced to WebAssign. Transfer students between sections in WebAssign before transferring them in Brightspace.

If you transfer a student first in Brightspace, you might not be able to transfer their work in WebAssign.

For advanced integrations, scores for transferred work might not automatically sync to Brightspace. If not, the transferred student should re-open an assignment from Brightspace to trigger the sync.