Sync Data Between WebAssign and Blackboard

For WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later, data can be synced automatically between WebAssign and Blackboard® at a specified time of day.

Note Requires WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later.
Blackboard and WebAssign can synchronize the following data:
  • Course rosters can be synced one way from Blackboard to WebAssign.
  • Assignment scores can be synced one way from WebAssign to Blackboard.

Blackboard administrators can enable or disable auto-sync. If auto-sync is enabled, instructors can disable it for their own courses.

Important Blackboard user roles must be mapped to either instructor or student roles in WebAssign. User data is not synced correctly with WebAssign if the Blackboard roles are not correctly mapped. Contact your Blackboard administrator if you suspect this might be a problem.