You can archive an announcement to remove it from your students' Home page, but still allow students to view the announcement if needed.
From the toolbar, click Communication.
If needed, select a class.
- Under Announcements, navigate to the announcement under Current or Future.
- Click the announcement title.
- Click Archive.
Your announcement is moved to Archive and is no longer displayed on your students' Home page.
It is still available to students by clicking the Archived Announcements link.