Disable Auto-Sync Between Blackboard and WebAssign for a Course

WebAssign building block version 2.1.0 and later allows Blackboard® administrators to enable automatic syncing of data between WebAssign and Blackboard. If needed, you can disable auto-syncing for your courses.

  1. Sign in to Blackboard as an instructor.
  2. In Blackboard, click Courses.
  3. Click the Blackboard course name.
  4. Click Control Panel to expand the menu.
  5. Click Course Tools to expand the menu, and then click WebAssign.

    If the WebAssign tool isn't shown, see Show the WebAssign Course Tool.

  6. Click Turn off auto-sync for this course.
    Note Most users don't have access to disable auto-sync for their course. This option is not displayed unless auto-sync is enabled by the Blackboard administrator.

Automatic syncing of data between Blackboard and WebAssign is disabled for the course.

To re-enable automatic syncing, click Turn on auto-sync for this course.