Drop Students From a Course

You can drop a student from a course at any time. When you drop a student from a course, the student's information is not deleted from WebAssign. The student is added to the dropped roster list, and the work they completed is retained. How the student was added to the course, either through self-enrollment or uploading a roster, does not matter when dropping them from a course.

Note: If your students wish to request a refund, they must do so within 14 days of the original purchase. The refund is not generated automatically.
  1. Open the My Classes page.

    Click Tasks > My Classes Page and find the section you want.

  2. Click Roster.
  3. Select the check box for each student you want to drop.
  4. Click Drop Selected Students.