Remove a Section

You can remove a course section from your and your students' views by sending it to the Trash.

Note If you manage your course through NGLSync, this feature is available from your NGLSync instructor dashboard and disabled in your WebAssign course.
Note Only the creator of a section can send it to the trash. Questions, assignments, and classes cannot be permanently deleted.
  1. Open the My Classes page.

    Click Tasks > My Classes Page and find the section you want.

  2. Click Edit Class Settings.
  3. At the bottom of the Edit Class Settings page, click Trash.
  4. Click OK.
    A confirmation message that you have moved the course to the Trash is displayed.