Additional Rostering Options

When adding students to your roster, you might be prompted about dropping already-rostered students or changing existing student accounts.

Your class already has enrolled students that are not listed on the roster you provided

To do this Do this
See which students are enrolled but not on the roster you provided. Click usernames.
Drop enrolled students not listed on the roster you provided. Select Mark these usernames as dropped.
Not drop any students, but add the students on the roster you provided. Select Leave these usernames active on my roster.

Some students listed on the roster you provided are currently enrolled in a course in WebAssign

To do this Do this
See which students have current WebAssign accounts. Click these accounts.
Replace these students' current passwords with the initial password you specified. Select Overwrite passwords.
Note: Do not change existing students' passwords without a good reason.
Replace these students' current email addresses with the information in the roster you provided. Select Overwrite email addresses.
Select an option and then click Continue.