Send Items to the Trash
You can remove a file or a question from a folder by sending it to the Trash.
- Moving an item to the Trash does not permanently delete it.
- You can permanently delete files after moving them to the Trash.
- Questions, assignments, and classes cannot be permanently deleted.
In the toolbar, click Folders.
Alternatively, open the My Files window when editing an assignment, question, or announcement.
From this page: Do this: Question Editor Click My Files in the Page Tools panel. Assignment Editor Click Include File for either the Description or Instructions. Communication Home Click My Files to the left of your announcement text.
Navigate to the item you want to move.
Note: By default, new assignments and questions you create are automatically added to the My Unfiled Assignments and My Unfiled Questions virtual folders.
Select the check boxes for the items you want to
You can move more than one item at a time.
- In the Modify Selected Items list, select Trash.
The item is moved to the Trash.