Turn Off Self-Enrollment
You can turn off self-enrollment, for example, to limit enrollment after a certain date.
- Turn off self-enrollment after the first two weeks of class. You can add individual students later if needed.
- After turning off self-enrollment, view your roster in WebAssign and drop any students who are not currently enrolled in your course.
- From My Classes, click Class Key Settings under Class Tools.
- Select I no longer want my students to be able to self-enroll.
- Click Save.
Self-enrollment is turned off for the selected course. Students who were previously enrolled are not affected.
On the My Classes and ClassView pages, Class Key Settings is no longer shown. Instead, the Upload Roster link is displayed.