WebAssign

Roster Drops and Transfers Not Synced

Students who drop or transfer out of a Brightspace® section are not dropped from the roster of the corresponding WebAssign section.

This is a known limitation.

The reverse is also true: dropping or transferring students from WebAssign sections has no effect on students rostered in the corresponding Brightspace sections.

If you manually transfer the student to a new WebAssign section, the student's scores are not synced to Brightspace.

  1. Enroll the student in the new Brightspace section.
  2. Transfer the student to the new WebAssign section.
  3. The student must then access each WebAssign assignment from Brightspace.
  4. Rescore the student's assignments.

    The student's scores should sync to Brightspace.